0 Cart Client Login
Added to Cart
    You have items in your cart
    You have 1 item in your cart
    Check Out Continue Shopping


    SPECIALTY: general nutrition, athletes, Bikini/figure/physique competition preparation, body imagine coaching/counseling, fitness training

    HOMETOWN: Anchorage, AK

    BA, Sociology Washington State University
    MSW, Social Work, University of Cincinnati
    AFAA Certified Personal Trainer
    Precision Nutrition Level 1 Certification

    OCCUPATIONS: Owner/operator of Project Me with Darlene,
    clinical social worker (private practice)
    Professor of Women’s Studies, University of Cincinnati

    1st place Open Figure Class D - 2017 NGA Cincinnati Natural
    2nd place Figure Masters Over 40 - 2017 NGA Cincinnati Natural
    2nd place Figure Pure Novice2017 - NGA Cincinnati Natural

    1st place Figure Novice Class D – 2017 NPC Kentucky Derby Festival
    2nd place Figure Open Class F – 2017 NPC Kentucky Derby Festival
    3rd place Figure Masters 40+ Class C - 2017 NPC Kentucky Derby Festival


    I have always been an athlete, running track in college and staying active in tennis as an adult. I wanted to share my love of fitness and my experience dealing with body image issues with others so I became a personal trainer in 2013. Oftentimes, When we think about fitness, we focus solely on exercise but that is just one piece of the puzzle. I believe that when you desire to change yourself on the outside, you have to change on the inside as well. That is the reason I focus not only on efficient exercise, but also on smart nutrition, balancing hormones, controlling stress, and focusing on total wellness by identifying and dealing with emotional issues that might sabotage your efforts. All of these things work together to create the change. I am passionate about passing on this knowledge to others.
    I trained for my first figure competitions with Natty Nutrition. It was an amazing experience and I became a true believer in what the right nutrition can do for your body. I am excited to share what I’ve learned and experienced with others.

    Spending time with family, playing tennis, reading, working out